Young Chevrons to Face India at ICC 2018 World Cup

The Zimbabwe Cricket U-19 national team has been drawn in Group B of the forthcoming ICC U-19 World Cup.

New Zealand will host the global showcase from January 13 to February 3 2018.

The young Chevrons who are currently in Australia winding up their preparations for the tournament will play 2016 runners-up and three-time champions India, Australia and Papua New Guinea.

A total of sixteen teams will participate in the 2018 edition, including the five qualifiers – Kenya, Papua New Guinea, Canada, Afghanistan and Ireland.

The ten test teams [prior to Afghanistan and Ireland’s elevation and Namibia, who finished as the best Associate team in the 2016 edition], had gained automatic qualification.

The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super League, while the remaining eight teams will feature in the Plate competition.